Membership of Cabinet Advisory Committees 2023/24

Improvement & Innovation Advisory Committee

Membership (12 Members to include Portfolio Holder: 7 Conservative, 3 Liberal Democrats, 1 Green Party, 1 Independent)

Cabinet Member: Cllr Thornton

Deputy Cabinet Member: Cllr Bayley

Cllrs Abraham, Clayton, Glynnis Darrington, Hogarth, Malone, Manamperi, Jim Morgan, Varley, Waterton and White

Finance & Investment Advisory Committee

Membership (12 Members to include Portfolio Holder: 7 Conservative, 3 Liberal Democrat, 1 Green Party, 1 Sevenoaks Independent)

Cabinet Member: Cllr Maskell

Deputy Cabinet Member: Cllr Grint

Cllrs. Bayley, Clayton, Hogarth, Kitchener, Lindop, Malone, Jim Morgan, Scott, Silander and Williams

People & Places Advisory Committee

Membership (12 Members to include Portfolio Holder: 7 Conservative, 3 Liberal Democrat, 1 Green Party, 1 Sevenoaks Independent)

Cabinet Member: Cllr Dyball

Deputy Cabinet Member: Cllr Bulford

Cllrs Alger, Barnett, Paul Darrington, Edwards-Winser Granville, Gustard, Hogarth, Hudson, Manamperi, and Cathy Morgan

Cleaner & Greener Advisory Committee

Membership (12 Members to include Portfolio Holder: 7 Conservative, 3 Liberal Democrat, 1 Green Party, 1 Sevenoaks Independent)

Cabinet Member: Cllr McArthur

Deputy Cabinet Member: Cllr Roy

Cllrs. Abraham, Alger, Barker, Clack, Glynnis Darrington, Kitchener, Cathy Morgan,

Shea, Varley and White

Housing & Health Advisory Committee

Membership (12 Members to include Portfolio Holder: 7 Conservative, 3 Liberal Democrat, 1 Green Party, 1 Sevenoaks Independent)

Portfolio Holder: Cllr Perry Cole

Deputy Cabinet Member: Cllr Harrison

Cllrs. Bulford, Camp, Clack, Glynnis Darrington, Edwards-Winser, Gustard, Hudson,

Lindop, Cathy Morgan, and Streatfeild

Development & Conservation Advisory Committee

Membership (12 Members to include Portfolio Holder: 7 Conservative, 3 Liberal Democrats, 1 Green Party, 1 1 Independent)

Cabinet Member: Cllr Reay

Deputy Cabinet Member: Cllr Williams

Cllrs. Barnett, Barker, Camp, Paul Darrington, Malone, Purves, Roy, Varley, Waterton

and White

COMMUNITY INFRASTRUCTURE LEVY SPENDING BOARD

MEMBERSHIP 2023/24

Membership

15 Members: (15 Members: 9 Conservative, 4 Liberal Democrat, 1 Green Party, 1

Sevenoaks Independent)

Chairman: Cllr Esler

Vice Chairman: Cllr Grint

Cllrs: Abraham, Baker, Barker, Barnes, Barnett, Paul Darrington, Granville, Hogarth,

Kitchener, Purves, Shea, Skinner and White

Sevenoaks Joint Transportation Board 2022/23

(6 District Council Members: (6 Conservative), 6 Kent County Council Members and 3 Town/Parish Council Representatives)

Chairman: District Councillor Roy

Vice-Chairman: County Councillor Chard

(The position of Chairman is on a yearly alternate basis between the District Council and County Council and appointed under respective constitutional arrangements. This year it is the District Council's turn.)

District Council Membership: Cllrs Baker, Ball, Clayton, Horwood, Williams

County Council Membership: Perry Cole, Brazier, Gough, McArthur and Streatfield

Town/Parish Council Representative: (nominated by the Area Committee of the Kent Association of Local Councils) Cllr Haslam, Cllr England and Cllr Parry

(The Board comprises of all Kent County Council local members for divisions in the Sevenoaks District Council area, an equal number of Sevenoaks District Council Members and a Town/Parish Council Representative (of which a substitute member may be nominated) who may speak but not vote, nor propose a motion or amendment.)